AMSRO Trust Mark
Research services
  • Business to Business
  • Consumer Research
  • Data Analytics
  • Field work (CAPI / CATI)
  • Full Service Agency
  • Political Opinion Research
  • Qualitative Research
  • Quantitative Research
  • Social and Government Research
  • Strategic Consulting
Company NameVerian (formerly Kantar Public Australia)
Head officeLevel 6
320 Pitt Street
Sydney, NSW 2000
Australia
Map It
Mobile0468 334 692
EmailEmail hidden; Javascript is required.
Websiteveriangroup.com
Year your company was established1964
General information

Verian is a world leading, independent research, evidence, evaluation, and communications agency, providing services to government and the public realm. We work with our clients to help solve the next generation of public policy challenges.

With offices across Europe, APAC and in the US, our consultants and researchers are supported by our unique global data ecosystem. We provide gold standard data on the economy and society to decision makers and engage directly with many millions of citizens each year on their behalf.

Combining expertise inhuman understanding with advanced technologies and data science, our work with clients creates policy interventions, designs better public services, and unlocks behaviour change. We support the rapid development of policy thinking in moments of urgency. We implement policies on the ground. We build communications to reach diverse and complex audiences. We bring global best practice and local expertise.

Number of full-time personnel47
Key personnel

Kirsty Macmillan - Kirsty.Macmillan@veriangroup.com
Craig Donovan - Craig.Donovan@veriangroup.com
Sarah Zanker - Sarah.Zanker@veriangroup.com
Damian Hampton - Sarah.Zanker@veriangroup.com
Susan Knight - Sarah.Zanker@veriangroup.com
Erin Maher - Erin.Maher@veriangroup.com
Richard Bishop - Richard.Bishop@veriangroup.com
Simon Bate - Simon.Bate@veriangroup.com
Naomi Downer - Naomi.Downer@veriangroup.com
David Spicer - David.Spicer@veriangroup.com
Chris Jenner - Christopher.Jenner@veriangroup.com

ADIA member since:1997
Research specialisation

We work end-to-end using qualitative and quantitative techniques across the public policy development cycle.

Evidence: We provide evidence base for policy design and decision making in governments and multilateral organisations.

Policy Development and Evaluation: We help enhance the design and development of public policies, programmes, and interventions at every stage of the lifecycle to deliver public value.

Behavioural and Communications: Our experts have a deep expertise and experience in understanding citizen’s behaviour and deconstructing the complex range of levers that can drive change.